Podcast Subscribe

Follow on Twitter

From our partners

LiverKick.com Rankings

Heavyweight (Per 4/15)
1. Rico Verhoeven
2. Daniel Ghita
3. Gokhan Saki
4. Tyrone Spong
5. Peter Aerts
6. Errol Zimmerman up
7. Benjamin Adegbuyiup
8. Ismael Londt up
9. Hesdy Gerges up
10. Ben Edwards up

Light HW (per 4/15)
1. Gokhan Saki up
2. Tyrone Spong down
3. Danyo Ilunga
4. Nathan Corbett down
5. Saulo Cavalari

Middleweight (per 4/15)
1. Wayne Barrett
2. Joe Schilling
3. Artem Levin
4. Steven Wakeling
5. Franci Grajs

Welterweight (per 4/15)
1. Nieky Holzken 
2. Joseph Valtellini 
3. Simon Marcus
4. Marc de Bonte
5. Aussie Ouzgni


70kg (Per 4/15)
1. Davit Kiriaup
2. Andy Ristiedown
3. Robin van Roosmalendown
4. Giorgio Petrosyandown
5. Murthel Groenhart
6. Buakaw Banchamek
7. Dzhabar Askerov
8. Ky Hollenbeckup
9. Aikprachaup
10. Enriko Kehlup

65kg (per 1/20)
1. Masaaki Noiri
2. Mosab Amraniup
3. Yuta Kubo down
4. Sagetdao
5. Liam Harrison

The second edition of Road to GLORY USA just finished and crowned Mike Lemaire as winner with a prize of $20 000 and a GLORY contract.

The quarter finals went as expected. All the top seeds advanced to the semi finals. In the first bracket, Eddie Walker knocked out Eric Fierro in the second round, followed by Van Wyk Povey knocking out Jonarh Junio in the first round. The second bracket saw Andrew Kapel defeat Casey Green by split decision, while Mike Lemaire knocked out Evgeny Zotov in the second round with a high kick.

The first semi final saw #1 seed Eddie Walker fight #4 seed Van Wyk Povey. Walker again won by second round KO and advanced to the final. The second semi final saw Andrew Kapel fight Mike Lemaire. The fight was a draw after three rounds so it went to an extra round, where Lemaire was awarded a split decision.

Walker had all the momentum going into the finals, having fought only three rounds, compared to six fought by Lemaire. However, the tide turned, with Lemaire knocking down Walker in the second round. Lemaire sealed the deal in the third round where he stopped Walker with low kicks.

Mike Lemaire joins Dustin Jacoby as the second Road to GLORY USA tournament winner.

Reserve: Afam Egbochuku def. Jacob Poss by KO in Round 2.

Quarter Finals:
Eddie Walker def. Eric Fierro by KO in Round 2.
Van Wyk Povey def. Jonarh Junio by KO in Round 1.

Andrew Kapel def. Casey Green by split decision.
Mike Lemaire def. Evgeny Zotov by KO in Round 2.

Semi Finals:
Eddie Walker def. Van Wyk Povey by KO in Round 2.
Mike Lemaire def. Andrew Kapel by split decision in an extra round.

Mike Lemaire def. Eddie Walker by TKO in Round 3.


Share this story
Reddit! Del.icio.us! Mixx! Free and Open Source Software News Google! Live! Facebook! StumbleUpon! TwitThis Joomla Free PHP