Podcast Subscribe

Follow on Twitter

From our partners

LiverKick.com Rankings

Heavyweight (Per 4/15)
1. Rico Verhoeven
2. Daniel Ghita
3. Gokhan Saki
4. Tyrone Spong
5. Peter Aerts
6. Errol Zimmerman up
7. Benjamin Adegbuyiup
8. Ismael Londt up
9. Hesdy Gerges up
10. Ben Edwards up

Light HW (per 4/15)
1. Gokhan Saki up
2. Tyrone Spong down
3. Danyo Ilunga
4. Nathan Corbett down
5. Saulo Cavalari

Middleweight (per 4/15)
1. Wayne Barrett
2. Joe Schilling
3. Artem Levin
4. Steven Wakeling
5. Franci Grajs

Welterweight (per 4/15)
1. Nieky Holzken 
2. Joseph Valtellini 
3. Simon Marcus
4. Marc de Bonte
5. Aussie Ouzgni


70kg (Per 4/15)
1. Davit Kiriaup
2. Andy Ristiedown
3. Robin van Roosmalendown
4. Giorgio Petrosyandown
5. Murthel Groenhart
6. Buakaw Banchamek
7. Dzhabar Askerov
8. Ky Hollenbeckup
9. Aikprachaup
10. Enriko Kehlup

65kg (per 1/20)
1. Masaaki Noiri
2. Mosab Amraniup
3. Yuta Kubo down
4. Sagetdao
5. Liam Harrison

Right after the first edition of Road to GLORY, the next one takes place on this Saturday, February 9 from the Hollywood Park Casino in Inglewood, California just outside of Los Angeles. This one will be the Road to GLORY tournament for the 85kg/187lbs division. We've already posted the tournament lineup but now the tournament seeds and brackets have been released.

Filling in the number one seed is Eddie Walker. The number two seed goes to Andrew Kapel. Mike Lemaire gets the third seed and Van Wyk Povey fills the fourth seed. Going by the same system as GLORY's tournaments, the first and fourth seeds are placed in the same bracket and will each fight a randomly drawn opponent from seeds 5-8. The other bracket gets the second and third seeds, with each facing a randomly drawn opponent from seeds 5-8.

So this is how it looks:

Bracket One
Eddie Walker vs. Random Seed 5-8
Van Wyk Povey vs. Random Seed 5-8

Bracket Two
Andrew Kapel vs. Random Seed 5-8
Mike Lemaire vs. Random Seed 5-8

The remaining seeds from 5-8 are Evgeny Zotov, Jonarh Junio, Eric Fierro and Casey Greene. The reserve bout is Afam Egbochuku vs. Jacob Poss, if any of the winners happen to get injured.

Share this story
Reddit! Del.icio.us! Mixx! Free and Open Source Software News Google! Live! Facebook! StumbleUpon! TwitThis Joomla Free PHP